The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
5/23/2017 (Tue)now5/23/2017May Social: Climbing in Cochamo (Presentation)Social
D1
70
15
0
5/25/2017 (Thu)now5/6/2018Thursday Night ClimbingRock Climbing
D2
100
2
0
5/26/2017 (Fri)now5/20/2017Course: 2017 Basic MountaineeringTraining
D2
YES
24
23
7
5/27/2017 (Sat)now5/25/2017Instructor Signup: Introduction to Rock ClimbingTraining
D1
8
2
8
5/27/2017 (Sat)now5/22/2017Course: Introduction to Rock ClimbingRock Climbing
D1
YES
24
23
3
6/2/2017 (Fri)now5/30/2017Climbing at Sully's Hang OutRock Climbing
D2
6
1
6
6/3/2017 (Sat)now6/2/2017Mt Baker Summit - Coleman Deming RouteSkiing
D4
6
8
10
6/3/2017 (Sat)now6/1/2017Instructor Signup: BMC Snow & Ice weekendTraining
D1
8
5
1
6/5/2017 (Mon)now6/5/2017Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
40
3
0
6/10/2017 (Sat)now6/7/2017Instructor Signup: BMC Mountain weekendTraining
D1
6
6
1
6/16/2017 (Fri)now6/2/20174 Day (40-Hour) Advanced Wilderness First AidTraining
D1
16
0
4
6/17/2017 (Sat)now6/12/2017Climbing at Sully's!Rock Climbing
D2
6
2
6
6/17/2017 (Sat)6/6/2017
12:00:00 AM
6/14/2017Icecap PeakMountaineering
D3
30
3
4
6/21/2017 (Wed)now6/20/2017Rappel skills practiceTraining
D1
6
5
3
6/23/2017 (Fri)now6/18/2017Climbing at SkahaRock Climbing
D2
8
5
3
6/24/2017 (Sat)now6/20/2017Water Sprite Lake HikeHike
D2
10
1
12
6/24/2017 (Sat)now6/21/2017Hike to Goldie LakeHike
D2
8
1
6
7/8/2017 (Sat)6/6/2017
12:00:00 AM
7/5/2017Dickson & WilliamsMountaineering
D3
20
2
3
7/8/2017 (Sat)now7/4/2017Mount Elsay Hike LoopHike
D2
6
1
8
7/8/2017 (Sat)6/12/2017
5:00:00 PM
7/5/2017Climbing Area 44Rock Climbing
D2
8
1
0
7/9/2017 (Sun)now7/5/2017Climbing in Smoke BluffsRock Climbing
D2
10
1
4
7/9/2017 (Sun)now7/7/2017Dog MountainHike
D1
8
2
0
7/12/2017 (Wed)6/13/2017
12:00:00 AM
7/5/2017Hike Elk LakeHike
D1
7
2
0
7/14/2017 (Fri)now7/9/2017Sigurd Peak via Pokosha CreekSkiing
D3
4
0
0
7/15/2017 (Sat)now7/1/2017Best of the Rockies Hiking / Scrambling – Lake O’Hara & Lake Louise area Group 1Hike
D2
24
24
7
7/22/2017 (Sat)now7/20/2017 Climbing at CheakamusRock Climbing
D2
12
1
10
7/22/2017 (Sat)now7/12/2017Scrambling - Brian WaddingtonScramble
D2
8
1
8
7/23/2017 (Sun)now7/21/2017Lighthouse ParkHike
D1
8
1
0
7/29/2017 (Sat)now7/22/2017Mount Brunswick ScrambleHike
D2
8
3
2
7/29/2017 (Sat)now7/22/2017Mount Brunswick ScrambleHike
D2
8
0
3
7/29/2017 (Sat)now7/19/2017Mount Frosty - Manning ParkHike
D2
8
1
5
8/5/2017 (Sat)now8/1/2017Garibaldi Lake Hike
D2
8
2
8
8/12/2017 (Sat)now8/11/2017Mount SeymourHike
D1
6
2
0
8/12/2017 (Sat)now7/15/2017Rockies scrambling mountaineering and cragging fun!Mountaineering
D3
YES
8
3
2
9/16/2017 (Sat)now9/8/2017Sea to Sky TrailHike
D1
10
4
0
9/16/2017 (Sat)now9/10/2017Hike Panorama RidgeHike
D2
15
1
7
9/17/2017 (Sun)now9/9/2017Hike Mount ElsayHike
D2
8
6
0
10/30/2017 (Mon)8/15/2017
9:00:00 AM
11/1/2017Red Rocks climbing weekRock Climbing
D2
8
4
5
2/24/2018 (Sat)now9/15/2017Valhalla Mountain Lodge Ski TouringSkiing
D2
11
10
1



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2017 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices