The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
5/25/2018 (Fri)now5/21/2018KEES AND CLAIRE HUT Volunteers for Spring 2018 Snow RemovalSocial
D2
10
2
0
5/25/2018 (Fri)now5/18/2018FULL. Course: 2018 Basic MountaineeringTraining
D2
YES
24
24
8
5/26/2018 (Sat)now5/21/2018Markhor-Needle TraverseMountaineering
D3
4
4
0
5/26/2018 (Sat)now5/23/2018Alpine Practice - Crevasse Rescue ResponseTraining
D2
4
4
0
5/26/2018 (Sat)now5/20/2018Course: Introduction to Rock ClimbingRock Climbing
D1
YES
24
16
1
5/26/2018 (Sat)now5/24/2018Instructor Signup: Introduction to Rock ClimbingTraining
D1
8
5
0
5/27/2018 (Sun)now5/16/2018Alpine Practice - RappelTraining
D2
5
5
0
6/1/2018 (Fri)now5/30/2028 Mt Shasta (14,179 ft.), Avalanche Gulch RouteMountaineering
D3
8
3
0
6/2/2018 (Sat)now5/31/2018Instructor Signup: BMC Snow & Ice weekendTraining
D1
8
6
1
6/2/2018 (Sat)now6/1/2018Alpine Rock 101Training
D2
5
3
0
6/9/2018 (Sat)now6/6/2018Instructor Signup: BMC Mountain weekendTraining
D1
6
6
4
6/9/2018 (Sat)now6/6/2018Alpine Rappel 101Training
D2
5
3
2
6/10/2018 (Sun)now6/5/2018Spindle PeakMountaineering
D2
2
2
0
6/10/2018 (Sun)now6/10/2018ACC-VI: City Of Rocks Climbing Road-TripSocial
D1
100
0
0
6/12/2018 (Tue)now6/12/2018Executive Meeting + Member Town HallSocial
D1
20
8
0
6/15/2018 (Fri)now6/12/2018Lost Peak - North FaceMountaineering
D2
2
2
0
6/16/2018 (Sat)now6/15/2018ACC Social: BBQ at Mamquam River CampgroundSocial
D1
100
5
0
6/16/2018 (Sat)now6/15/2018Cragging in the BluffsRock Climbing
D1
30
10
0
6/23/2018 (Sat)now6/13/2018Golden Ears TraverseMountaineering
D3
6
1
6
6/28/2018 (Thu)now5/20/2018Mt. Bowlen - Perren Route (Alberta)Mountaineering
D2
3
2
0
6/28/2018 (Thu)now3/1/2018FULL. Course: 2018 Intermediate MountaineeringTraining
D2
YES
14
15
21
7/13/2018 (Fri)now6/13/2018Mt. Lyell (Yosemite NP, California)Mountaineering
D2
4
0
2
7/26/2018 (Thu)now7/20/2018Mt. Assiniboine - North Ridge (Alberta)Mountaineering
D2
3
3
0
8/13/2018 (Mon)now8/3/2018Mt. Baker - Coleman DemingMountaineering
D2
4
0
0
8/18/2018 (Sat)now8/14/2018Joffre PeakMountaineering
D2
4
2
2
9/1/2018 (Sat)now8/14/2018Mt. James Turner - SW RidgeMountaineering
D2
4
0
2
9/14/2018 (Fri)now9/14/2018AAC Cragging Classics @ Smith RockSocial
D1
40
9
0
2/24/2019 (Sun)now9/15/2018Mount Carlyle Backcountry Lodge Ski TouringSkiing
D2
12
12
2
4/21/2019 (Sun)now9/1/2018Bow-Yoho Ski Mountaineering TraverseSkiing
D3
9
1
1
5/9/2019 (Thu)now1/1/2019Denali - West ButtressMountaineering
D5
4
0
2



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2018 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices